Workshops

OVERVIEW

UCAPP Workshops are designed to offer an extension of our program courses and internship opportunities based on various key topics that challenge aspiring educational leaders.  All workshops are optional and may count toward the internship.  Each workshop is designed to be an engaging, hands-on adult learning experience that utilizes authentic case studies, data, artifacts, and simulations.

SCHEDULE, 2017-2018

Date Location Workshop Leadership Element Status
Tuesday 09/26/2017 New Haven Core Values, Mission, and Vision + Budget (New Haven) Instructional Leadership, Organization Systems

Register

Wednesday 09/27/2017 Hartford Core Values, Mission, and Vision + Budget (Hartford) Instructional Leadership, Organization Systems Register
Tuesday 10/10/2017 New Haven Professional Learning Planning + Budget (New Haven) Talent Management, Organization Systems  Register
Wednesday 10/11/2017 Hartford Professional Learning Planning + Budget (Hartford) Talent Management, Organization Systems  Register
Tuesday 10/24/2017 New Haven PPT / Special Education + Budget (New Haven) Instructional Leadership, Organization Systems  Register
Wednesday 10/25/2017 Hartford PPT / Special Education + Budget (Hartford) Instructional Leadership, Organization Systems  Register
Tuesday 11/07/2017 New Haven SRBI (WIN / RTI) + Budget (New Haven) Instructional Leadership, Organization Systems  Register
Wednesday 11/08/2017 Hartford SRBI (WIN / RTI) + Budget (Hartford) Instructional Leadership, Organization Systems  Register
Tuesday 11/28/2017 New Haven Human Resources + Budget (New Haven) Talent Management, Organization Systems  Register
Wednesday 11/29/2017 Hartford Human Resources + Budget (Hartford) Talent Management, Organization Systems  Register
Tuesday 01/16/2018 New Haven Situational Leadership: Culture and Climate (New Haven) Culture and Climate  Register
Wednesday 01/17/2018 Hartford Situational Leadership: Culture and Climate (Hartford) Culture and Climate  Register
Tuesday 01/30/2018 New Haven Situational Leadership: Family and Community Engagement (New Haven) Culture and Climate  Register
Wednesday 01/31/2018 Hartford Situational Leadership: Family and Community Engagement (Hartford) Culture and Climate  Register
Tuesday 03/06/2018 New Haven School Safety and Crisis Management (New Haven) Organization Systems  Register
Wednesday 03/07/2018 Hartford School Safety and Crisis Management (Hartford) Organization Systems  Register